Listen Live
Local Weather
Russellville, AL

Northwest-Shoals announces academic honorees for Fall semester

Northwest-Shoals Community College recently announced its President’s and Dean’s Lists for the fall semester of 2017.

Requirements for the President’s List are a semester grade point average of 4.0 and completion of a minimum semester course load of 12 semester credit hours of college-level work.

Students from the Free Press readership area earning President’s List honors include:


Kerry Lawler

Mount Hope

Haley McGuire

Phil Campbell

Bethany Letteral, Kody Lowery, Lex May, Jennifer Reed and Abby Swinney

Red Bay

Brooklyn Bolton


Hannah Akers, Fredy Argueta, Susie Boyd, Megan Brockway, Emiliano Chavez-Hernandez, Kayla Cochran, Bethany Cook, Jeffery Dill, Billy Fretwell, Jace Gallagher, Lauren Goines, Daniel Jenkins, David Lugo Barrera, Hunter Milender, Mason Montgomery, John Pierce, Joshua Pinkard, Kaylee Rickard, Sierra Robinson and Noah Coan

Spruce Pine

Levi Hargett, Austin Hester and Hunter Swinney


Katherine Ansley, Emma Bratton, Kimberly Brooks, Darby Frederick, Lacori Goodloe, Joshua Green, Emilee Moseley, Donovan Tennyson, Elisa Tennyson, Katelyn Tidwell and Alyssa Wallace.

Students earning Dean’s List honors must earn a semester grade point average of at least a 3.5 or above, but below a 4.0, and completion of a minimum semester course load of 12 semester credit hours of college-level work.

Students earning Dean’s List honors include:


Kathryn Morrow

Mount Hope

Amber Lynch, Ivey Terry and Samantha Loden

Phil Campbell

Justin Baker, Ezequiel Gonzalez, Dillion Jackson, Adam Lowery, Stephanie Orrick and Michele Thompson

Red Bay

Autumn Higginbottom and Alanis Welch


Kalley Baker, Hayden Bell, Tania Betancourt, Salvador Blanco-Perello, Tracey Chavez, Nathaniel Franklin, Wendy Garcia, Lariza Garcia Delgado, Monica Gomez, Pedro Lucas, Allenby Martinez Alarcon, Jill Masterson, Michael Mitchell, Caitlyn Morgan, Jennifer Morgan, Hailey Peters, Allison Standridge, Kaitlyn Vandiver, Noemi Vargas and Christopher Yancey

Spruce Pine

Clay Cason, Shelby Cooper, Elijah Crandall and Michael Roberson.

Congratulations to these students!

comments powered by Disqus
Copyright © 2018 Franklin Free Press All Rights Reserved.
Designed and Hosted by RiverBender.com
113 Washington Ave. NW | Russellville, AL 35653 | 256-332-0255